Digital Photographic Images

Trysull : Plough Inn

DPI-5638 Trysull - Plough Inn [c.1915]

DPI-5638 Trysull - Plough Inn [c.1915]

Image Detail & Specifications

This photograph shows a gathering outside the Plough Inn at Trysull around 1915. Charles Whitmore Munday held the licence until his death in this year, his widow Mary taking the licence, which she held for another nine years before Frank Williams took over as tenant. Mary Munday's name can be seen on the sign on the pub's wall though her husband's initials are featured on the inn sign. The Plough Inn is located on Trysull's School Road and, like many of the neighbouring timber-framed properties, has a rich history. Originally a farmhouse, the 17th century building is thought to have been converted into a public house around 1833. The publican Charles Munday was still recorded as a farmer in the Edwardian era so it is not surprising that he should trade under the sign of The Plough.

Catalogue Number : DPI 5638
Title : Trysull - Plough Inn
Date : c.1915
Source : Real Photo Postcard
Maximum Dimensions : 6806 x 4390 Pixels
Resolution : 1200dpi
Maximum File Size : 6.98Mb

Download Options & Pricing

Free Download
200 x 125 Pixels 23.07Kb

£0.00p

Right Click and "Save Target As..."
Terms and Conditions


Smartphone Version
480 x 360 Pixels 191Kb
Cropped for Optimum Fit

£9.36p


iPAD PC and Notebook Image
1024 x 768 Pixels 736Kb
Cropped for Optimum Fit

£18.71p


HD and Blu-ray Image
1280 x 720 Pixels 823Kb
Cropped for Optimum Fit

£23.39p


Larger Projects
3072 x 1834 Pixels 3.63Mb
Full Image

£37.42p

How PayPal Works